top of page

The Learning Center is proud to offer the majority of DoD 8570/8140 aligned certifications


Information Assurance Workforce Improvement Program



Cybersecurity Workforce Management

Image by Brandon Mowinkel

All Information Assurance Technical (IAT) and IA Management (IAM) personnel must be fully trained and certified to baseline requirements to perform their IA duties.


DoD 8570.01-M defines IAT workforce members as anyone with privileged information system access performing IA functions and apply to all members of the DoD IA workforce including military, civilians, local nationals, contractors, and Non-appropriated fund (NAF) personnel. The requirements apply whether the duties are performed full-time, part-time, or as an embedded duty.

Certification requirements also exist for members of the workforce who perform system design functions such as System Architecture and Engineering (IASAE) and Cyber Security Service Providers (CSSP).

Most DoD organizations must be in 8140 compliance. This means that DoD information assurance and cybersecurity personnel must obtain one of the IT certifications listed in DoD 8570.01-m for their job category and level.

8570 certified
bottom of page