Course Overview:


The CISSP certification, the gold-standard cybersecurity certification, is an elite way to demonstrate your knowledge, advance your career and become a member of a community of cybersecurity leaders. It shows you have all it takes to design, engineer, implement and run an information security program.


The CISSP is an objective measure of excellence. It’s the most globally recognized standard of achievement in the industry. And this cybersecurity certification was the first information security credential to meet the strict conditions of ISO/IEC Standard 17024.


What the Industry Is Saying About the CISSP:


  • Named one of 8 Valuable Security Certifications for 2017– Dark Reading
  • Ranked #4 on the Top 15 Moneymaking Certifications for 2017 list – CRN
  • Listed as one of the 15 Top-Paying Certifications for 2017 with an average annual salary of $121,729 
  • Named one of the Top 5 IT Security Certifications to Target in 2016 
  • Ranked #25 on the Certification Salary Survey 75 list with an annual salary of USD $126,770 in 2016 — Certification Magazine
  • Reported that 56 percent of cyber jobs in the contracting industry require the CISSP – The Washington Post


The CISSP is ANSI-Accredited:

The CISSP certification is accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). This means it complies with the International Organization for Standardization and International Electrotechnical Commission (ISO/IEC) 17024 Standards.

CISSP - Certified Information Systems Security Professional - 40 hours

  • Meet CISSP Eligibility:


    To qualify for this cybersecurity certification, you must have:

    • At least five years of cumulative, paid, full-time work experience
    • In two or more of the eight domains of the (ISC)2 CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK)

    Don’t have enough work experience yet? There are two ways you can overcome this obstacle.  You can satisfy one year of required experience with:


    • A four-year college degree (or a regional equivalent)
    • Or, an approved credential from the CISSP Prerequisite pathway


    Your second option is to take and pass the CISSP exam to earn an Associate of (ISC)2 designation. Then, you’ll have up to six years to earn your required work experience for the CISSP.

The Learning Center

2445 Fire Mesa Ste 200A

Las Vegas, NV 89128


  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon